Doing Things Differently

By PhilWWalton

Neighbours

Everybody needs good neighbours. Now where have I heard that before ;0)

Rebecca and I have great neighbours. Last Thursday I was out birding with Alan and Mike. On Friday I was out birding again with Mike, whilst Rebecca lunched with his wife Jan, Alan's wife Linda and Carole. This Thursday I'll be birding with Mike again, then in the evening going for a curry with him and Carole's husband, another Phil.

Our children grew up together, we celebrate important occasions together and support each other. Yes, we have been very lucky with our neighbours.

The picture is of Avocets, Common Terns and Black-headed Gulls, all living in harmony. Or nearly harmony! I will have to try to get an alternative view of these avian neighbours to go with this weeks Challenge - Anger!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.