Sheltering

A lazy flower blip on account of the fact that, like the little critter in the flower, I have spent most of the day sheltering from the elements. First off it was the wind, then the rain and now we have both the wind and the rain :) Perfect.

I stuck on my fleece after tea, put the hood up and went in search of something, anything. When I got back in Mr Lif asked me if I had got anything. "Yes" I replied "WET!"

The flower is a lovely wee cranesbill or hardy geranium I believe. I have several clumps of them around the garden in both this pink and a lovely blue. The easiest of plants to look after and if you are luckly you might even get a late autumn flowering too.

Thats Monday over workwise. Various bits and bobs achieved but nothing too taxing and only 3 more work days to look forward to as its a 4 day week :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.