Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

I'm just mad about Saffron...

They call me Mellow Yellow, quite rightly! I can't get this Donovan song out of my head. Oh am I getting confused with Kylie?

My apologies there is no moon shot tonight. I did stop on the way to the Baths to snap this sunset over Newcastle Harbour because it was pretty nice (believe me there is virtually no processing of this image) but when I got to the Baths, there were a few drops of rain. How can that be when there was that sunset going on behind me in the west.

There was a huge storm coming in and no way I was going to get any moon over sea shots tonight. I will have to wait until next month. If you are interested in the storm see here I might add just to be spiteful, the skies have cleared a bit and I can now see the moon....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.