MallyC

By MallyC

Shag in situ.......

Donated plasma this morning and then submitted four of my images to the Otago Museum for the Otago Wildlife Photography Competition. Results will be announce early June. I have reached the finals each year I have submitted work so live in hope that one year I will actually win a place.

Took Robbie for a walk around the Anderson Bay inlet this day - making the most of reasonable weather - and happened upon a shake of shags fishing of the rocks. They are timid birds and I was not able to get very close but this image won the right to be blipped because of its rippled reflection. He/she has a slightly annoyed expression as if to say "p--- off, your putting me off".....

Fierce cold wind but the sun is shining so topping up my Vitamin D levels before the real winter strikes. Snow down to low levels forecast over the next couple of days........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.