Help!

This mornings furious and somewhat desperate attempts to continue with my cross section through the Titanic were somewhat hampered by this poor little baby Long tailed titmouse who'd managed to get trapped at the top of the glass roof.
After about 20 minutes watching her batter herself against the glass it became apparent she was too confused and frightened to find her own way out. I found the long ladder and managed to catch her in a netting ladybird house and set her free, she gave me a real pleased sounding chirrup as she flew off and sat in a tree singing her head off until mum turned up and they went off happily together.

Postscript to yesterdays effort. the flour I put over the squirrels launch pad was all licked up by a very happy squirrel family and there are white footprints all over the garden. Thank you for all the comments and faves and stars. It always delights and surprises me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.