The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

Another Brick In The Wall Pt.1

And so I stand, at the end of my third decade on this planet.

Did I ever think I would be where I am now ten years ago? Nope!

Ten years ago I was living somewhere else and married to someone else.

Ten years is a long time it turns out.

Forty years it seems is no time at all!

I am not one for looking back and regretting things. Things happen.

Something's I have no control over.

Something's I could have probably dealt with differently.

Something's may have turned out differently. I have no idea.

They are all just bricks in the wall ..

Unlike Pink in the Pink Floyd album The Wall I built always had a way out ..

This ship sails on ....

Sometimes I feel like I'm sailing on a dreamboat on wild and heavy seas,
I was cast adrift or fallen overboard, I catch my breath and head for shore,
I turn around, the ship sails on
This ship sails on.
Fish - Long Cold Day (2001)

Daddy's flown across the ocean
Leaving just a memory
Snapshot in the family album
Daddy what else did you leave for me?
Daddy, what'd'ja leave behind for me?!?
All in all it was just a brick in the wall.
All in all it was all just bricks in the wall.
Pink Floyd - Another Brick In The Wall Part 1.

Part of the Musical Month Of May Challenge.
Fellow blippers taking part can be found in this search box.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.