Big Hill

By bighill

She's gone....

Once again fog has totally enveloped us today.....and it is still incredibly misty out there! But it is a good reflection of my own misty, sort of sad feelings at having to say goodbye to Bronwyn! Is is just us moms that get so emotional and mushy - or do dads feel this way too when their offspring leave them again.....probably they do, they just express it all so differently!

After i left her at the airport, i put on Adele, very loud of course,....and did what any self respecting girl does when she's a bit sad....i headed for Winners for some Retail Therapy!!! It worked, i got a lovely new bag....one that looks good, feels good and will not only hold all my essentials, but also my camera and a book!!! I do have a proper camera back, but it looks way too dorky for my sensibilities....so one this fits the bill very well!

Home again now, and happy to be here..... and getting ready for dinner!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.