Lali's World

By Lali

The Royal Mile 2 - Gladstone's Land

This building was completed in 1620 and it's a typical example of an Old Town tenement. It used to be the home of a prosperous Edinburgh merchant in the 17th Century. Now it is a touristic attraction. They have put replicas of 17th century objects and furniture inside to give an idea of life in Edinburgh around 300 years ago. It just amazes me how the structures of these old buildings have been preserved for such a long time!

I had a very long day today. Finished work late, hence my late blip. I'm feeling rather tired. Tomorrow I'm having another long day with a late finish, so you can expect another late blip.

On the shower front, the good news are that I can move back into my flat tomorrow evening! So it might be a very late blip! We'll see how I can organize myself. Hard to keep this rythm!

Thank you for your encouraging comments. Finding it hard to keep up with my journal at the moment, but I hope things start getting better soon. I'll try and comment on your blips as soon as I can. I hope you all had a nice day! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.