Five things

By fivethings

Tranquility

1. The one thing that can make a Tuesday worse, I discover, is a hangover. The good thing about it is I find it easy to ignore the grey damp and heavy weather - all I can think about is the pounding in my head.

2. Time for lunch doesn't arrive til late in the afternoon but when it does leftover sausage and mash is exactly right.

3. Just when you think you've nailed it, something else falls apart. I have to keep remembering that there will come a time when all this is fixed.

4. A walk home under heavy clouds, picking up an oven pizza, which is all I can manage, to skulk indoors. On the way from the station I pass two very funny dogs - I try to take their portrait, but it's a bit shaky.

5. This shop sells Tranquility, Slightly odd method of delivery, but I'm glad to see it's widely available.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.