The second half of life..

By twigs

Full moon mania...........

I had a bit of a yukky day today not feeling too good about a few things.........

First off - a colleague made a comment about me within earshot and it wasn't a comment I liked. Now I suspect that he may have meant it as some sort of joke but that's not how I felt about it. I don't even know whether I was meant to hear it or not. I found myself feeling upset, a bit annoyed and very peeved during the day as the comment echoed through my mind again and again........

Then last period of the day I had an unpleasant incident in a lesson and again, it left me feeling upset and unbalanced.....

After school I was to take our department for a little relaxing yoga - a release from the stresses of report writing and parent-teacher interviews but I really didn't feel in the right frame of mind to do it and I was about to call it off when it struck me - actually, this was the perfect time to do it - to help me through the rather negative vibes that were reverberating through me!! And so I did it and it worked a treat :) 30 minutes of very low key relaxation and I was able to go home afterwards with a clear mind and a feeling of relative calm.

On the drive home I noticed the full moon and then something else struck me - clearly the full moon has something to do with my unbalanced day.

One to record to remind me of the need to keep myself in balance no matter what shape the moon is!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.