The second half of life..

By twigs

The countdown is on............

Judgement Day is nigh......just 3 days to go before Mother Earth is rocked by a global and earth-shattering quake, to be followed 5 months later by the total destruction of earth.

And blip I guess too ;) (don't leave it too late to catch up on any backblips you've been thinking about posting!)

Seems like this chap has the right idea............!!!

Ummmmm........anyone tell me where I can go to relax before we all meet our end? I thought a nice warm tropical island would be an appropriate way to depart the planet but I don't think I can get a ticket before Sunday. Maybe I won't get there - besides, my boss is expecting me back at work on Monday too :(

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

But on a more serious note, Harold Camping's predictions have had an alarming impact on at least one student at school. R - from our Special Education department - was walking around school today visiting people and saying his goodbye's because he seriously believes the world will be ending soon.

The impact of such alarmist speculations is totally irresponsible. The innocent minds of youngsters who aren't able to rationalise things at a mature level makes it all the more irresponsible in my mind. If the world were to be about to meet its end then let it happen - no one is going to be able to go anywhere to escape are they? Let it happen - but please don't create unecessary alarm and upset amongst our most vulnerable by 'advertising' it like a third rate movie trailer.

Rant over - I've now caught up with my backblips :)
(Whew - just in time!!!)

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

Ooh - and on another more positive note, our Stage Challenge crew performed wonderfully well last night and were crowned the local 2011 regional champions :) Big ups to everyone who was involved in it - there were some very tired budgies in school today after their l-o-n-g day yesterday. Isn't it great when all that time and effort pays off?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.