Bernadette's Vision

By Bernadette

Apple Blossoms

Was out watering the garden and trees and noticed the Apple Tree flowering. Yay! Does that mean it survived our late freezes? Not sure yet but it's hopeful.

On the goat front, Crystal finally stopped scours (goat runs). Only after Pepto Bismol, Probiotics, Vitamin B, D, A and electrolytes. Now the spoiled queen won't eat the alfalfa. Myagi will eat it, he'll eat literally anything. She apparently doesn't think it's high enough quality. So I'm off again to get some Timothy grass/Alfalfa mix.

Today was the first day she jumped onto the milk stand without fighting. She's actually following me around when I am walking out of the pen. Myagi is a bundle of laughs. He's playing like we are goats now. He jumps on the platform we gave him and some tires with dirt and plays like he's going to head butt you. We scratch him and he jumps around, spins and bounces up and down.

I think I'm going to survive, LOL! They both want to explore the great beyond of our pasture but I'll have to wait another day and see how Crystal's digestion is.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.