Photofabulous!!

By Ilaria

Bee still and Bee true!!!!!!!!

OK folks...you may be asking...'what the ****?' about the title....utterly corny I know!!! Lol!! But this is a summary of where I am 'AT' at the moment. While I do share some personal stuff here, it's is obviously not somewhere I want to off load. HOWEVER...somehow I feel I have to say a little!! I feel that my usual 'churp' and 'enthusiam++++' may be missing!! Well deep down it's not, it's just that when I came down here I knew as well as a holiday, I also needed to address and process a few things that had been going on in my life. Most of these are work related and frankly, could not be done while AT work, or merely on a day off!!

Since my last holiday here, my beloved job...that made me smile most days...has changed beyond all recognition...at many levels. Unfortunately none being ones that leave me very happy! One major issue is that the level of violence encountered at work has risen exponentially!! It's all pretty routine, which is the saddest part. Most wards these days deal with this daily....but not ours...until now!! I had got out of the way of ducking and diving!! It's not much fun...obviously!

Well ...this is one of the issues I merrily came to the Lakes to look at! It's calming here and helps me think...like how best to deal with this issue and address it's management better. One of my favourate quotes in a film is in Braveheart....at the first battle...when Mel Gibson (:-)) is asked what he's going to do by his 'friends'!! He smiles and turns and says...'I'm going to pick a fight!!!' Man...I love that bit!! And that is what I'm going back to....not confrontation necessarily...but the determination and cunning required to fight for what will be needed to properly deal with the new state of affairs at work. I'm not the boss, but I do have a voice, and will use it when needed. I just need this time to think how BEST to use it.

Thus accounts for what may have come through here indirectly! I'm a bit knocked off, because I'm a tad distracted with these issues right now!!


As to the title...well the first is obvious (to me!!).....I came here to be still for a while. The level of change in my life recently has been radical...not merely at work. I don't want lots of activity right now...just stillness and peace!! Secondly...to be true...to myself...on the bigger front, and even here!! SO...today is NOT a super duper shot!! It's a fairly OK shot of a BEE!!!!! Lol!!! Now you may not be impressed...but I AM!! I happen to be terrified of wasps and bees, and frankly never DREAMED I would EVER get a shot remotely this clear....seeing as I like to keep several metres between them and myself!!!!!! So when I got this....it's a blip opportunity that will likely never come my way again without sedation!!!!


On a lighter note now..........................

Met with Ralph Cooper (a fellow Blipper) today for a coffee and blether! Never in a month of Sundays would I have dreamed of meeting someone I had met 'online'!! Or so I thought only a few months ago!! But it was a great hour blethering about all sorts!! Thanks Ralph!! :-)))


Other than that I've done little else but doddle along, shoot photos mainly of lovely flowers and cafe hop, eating rubbish!!! On that note, and concious that this is all a bit serious...I leave you with some poetry I wrote today too!!!! LOL!!! Hope you enjoy!!! :-)))






There once was a place in the Lakes,
that was famously known for it's cakes.
They mixed them and baked them and served them for tea....
the only bad thing was they weren't for free!!!

OR....


Financially crippled
My size has now tripled.
These cakes are divine,
now a diet's in line!!!


FINALLY!!!!!!!!



Oh please rain, just STOP!!!!
Or my stomach will rot!!!
If I eat anymore,
I'll not fit through the door!!!





Take care folks...hope this hasn't been too serious!! Be patient with me....chirpy moi is not far away!!! I already feel more rested!! :-)))
The Lakes are slowly working their magic!!!




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.