Jess & Molly Law

By jml

We all love you ...

... so don't pay any attention to the song:

Nobody loves me, everybody hates me
Think I'll go and eat worms
Long ones, short ones, fat ones, thin ones
See how they wriggle and squirm

I bite off the heads, and suck out the juice
And throw the skins away
Nobody knows how fat I grow
On worms three times a day
Ohh...nobody loves me.


This is a corner of the garden which has never been blipped before - down by the composter. Now that the warmer weather is here, the worms are really enjoying themselves in all the muck. I can just imaging that, given a chance, Molly - maybe Jess too - would enjoy a bowl of worms.

The foot of the composter is not buried in the earth - it just rests on the soil.You can see a little log roll around the bottom. We had to put that there soon after we got the composter to stop Jess digging her way into it!

Nowadays, they rarely come into this little bit of the garden. They are happy to ride shotgun for whoever takes the scraps to the composter - but usually they stop short of actually coming to see it. Today they came only because I called them - but they are still a little curious as to what this thing is?

I hope they are not eying up the worms as a treat!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.