an itching in my thumbs

By itchythumbs

Letters

Have discussed my love of letters here previously, and how I love to send postcards (the offer to exchange cards is always still up, by the way!), but thought today I would blip my own mailbox.

We are number 3 as you might've guessed. I have no idea about these old mailboxes, letters must've been miniscule when these were built as nothing fits in them now and the mailman jumbles all our mail together in a catchall built onto the windowsill next door.

Sorry for so many uninspirational blips the past few days, it has been raining here since Sunday morning and very cold (45F/8C) - :( - so we are all understandably very sad and it is hard to get motivated.

I am excited though as I made some possible first steps on big decisions today for my upcoming year. Hoping it all works out for the best and that I am able to concentrate on what is important to me.

EDIT: The lovely everydayness asked if I could show you the final poster that was made from actor portraits. Here it is. As you can see, there was a bit of cropping...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.