Sugar Magnolia

By cew

I made rice pudding today. I tried to make it like my mom did but she left me no recipe. I found one online and it seemed kinda like hers. It needed to be drier and the rice more....rice shaped.....it was pretty good though for my first attempt.

Then I found a recipe that I wanted to do for supper but we took Toby and Casey to the dog park and stayed too long so I didn't have time to make it before I had to go to our monthly Guild meeting....

It was our last meeting at Carrie's Quilting and Knitting as she is closing her business. It's very sad but Carrie is looking to move onward and upward!!
We will be having our knitting classes and meetings at Louise house from now on.

Back to work on the bus tomorrow....yikes....waking up at 6 again....don't know if I can do it????????.....ah well it's just for a few more weeks then summer holidays.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.