Kirstie Gossage

By KirstieG

A Few Of My Favourite Things....Part 1

Early Blip as I am in Manchester today - not liking being away from my home office all bloomin' week. I am doing some work with another PA at the Trafford Centre - she has baked a cake for us to share, every cloud and all that!

Anyway, as I am not sure what time I will be home I thought an early Blip was in order. I am sure you see enough of my pups so I thought I would start Blipping my favourite things when I am a loss as to what to Blip!

This bag was one Mr G bought for me the first birthday of mine that we were together. So over 8 years ago when we first got together he got a photo of me as a little 'un and had it put on this Anya Hindmarch bag. It was quite a new thing to do then the printing of photos onto stuff. I remember my friends thinking how ace S was to do such a thoughtful thing.

I am a massive Anya fan so I was so excited when I saw the black and white striped packaging! I didn't really use it too much - it felt a little weird and also I didnt want it to get wrecked! So, when we moved to this house I bought a shadow box frame (from Cox & Cox) so I could display it as its so cute! I am not a fan of photos of myself but this is kinda sweet - its at the outdoor swimming pool in Tamworth. That has long since been knocked down but it holds lots of brilliant memories of when we were kids as we spent most of our time there from morning to night, mum could sunbathe and me and my brother played with our pals!

How times change - I think this year I want a new camera rather than a new bag or shoes, funny how things change :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.