Community Garden sculpture

A good day in the world of hpx.

Work was good.

The afternoon quake rumbled through before I went to the supermarket. Always a bonus.

The early evening quake cantered somewhere in the nearby Port Hills rattled the house before I had my shower. Another bonus.

Thanks to the offers printed on the back of the supermarket docket, I have the opportunity to buy my own acre on the moon for NZ $20 plus p&p (as filed with the United Nations). Does that mean 'they' will post it to me? I'm not sure what the UN has to do with selling the moon.

My ribs are slowly healing. They've done pretty well today. Perhaps it was the trip to the supermarket (yes, we have low-ish shelving for wine and I keep to the middle of isles where possible), or ferrying filled containers of water from car to inside, my ribs are complaining now. Maybe they just don't want me to buy a slice of the moon ;-)

Tuck them up with hot water bottles, a warm bed and good drugs and they settle.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.