An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Daisy, Daisy....

Firstly, can I just thank you for all your lovely comments on yesterday's blip. Debbie was thrilled and says to pass on the message that all marriage proposals will be carefully considered....but must have own teeth! :)

I am able to breath a huge sigh of relief today as we got word that the terms of our successful litigation case have finally been agreed and the case is officially settled! I feel giddy with relief. At last we can begin to plan our boy's future and give him the life he so richly deserves. He's my little Hero and faces all his difficulties with such humour and sense of mischief. Of course he can be a grumpy little sh*t too.....that'll be his father's side coming out! LOL!

So, Thursday at last, which is really my Friday as I don't work Fridays. I think a little G&T will be the order of the day later.

Mum back into hospital today to start her next round of chemo. Hope it's more successful that 2 weeks ago when it had to be abandoned because it was adversely affecting her kidneys and heart! I'm still not able to visit her because of my cold and chest infection and it's starting to get me down. Been two weeks since I saw her and although we talk on the phone, I need to hug her!! Hopefully get to see her over the weekend.

Macro lens still hasn't arrived!! Grrrrrr!

Right then....what's for tea?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.