Booky Goatherd

By Booky_Goatherd

Thursday: Royal Horseguards

Oh, my favourite type of architecture.  Big, Victorian and bombastic.  Honestly, I swear if I had my way, I'd be riding around town in a hansom cab, wearing a big bustle.  

I'll you a secret.....I've been a bit bored at work recently.  But this week, I have pulled myself together, and got some really good stuff done.  So that is most satisfactory.  Yes, it is.

This is the Royal Horseguards Hotel, just off Whitehall.  It has been many things in its time, starting with apartments.  It has also served as Gentlemens' Clubs, offices for the Ministry of Defence, MI5 and MI6 (shhhhh.........).  Now, it is a most nicely presented hotel.  

Am dragging K. off to the pub for a swift half or two before dinner.  Pip pip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.