Balmoral Hotel and New Register House

I think as I get older I respond to stress more badly than I did when I was young and stupid. Older and stupid maybe. But now it's anxiety, bad sleep and that feeling of having been completely wrung out once it's all over. So if I was washed out by 11am it was probably a bad idea to decide to go for a post-meeting, tentatively backslapping drink and lunch.

Here's a joke: three blokes walk into a pub and say to the staff, "are you open?" and they say, "no, we don't open until 12". So the blokes walk out and spend their money somewhere else. Hilarious.

Aye, so anyway, the boss was paying so who was I to argue? But it did mean that the afternoon was a complete waste so it was just as well I got to bunk off early and come home to do a wee bit of work.

***

I think I maybe have one more of these to do but it's heavily dependent on the cloud. This morning's were hugely frustrating, burning away just before they got to the bit I wanted them to decorate. Grrr.

I could recommend the large version - there's lots going on in the shadows.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.