PicturePoems

By PicturePoems

Bumpy ride

We went for a bimble in the Eurostar today, piloted by Mr PicturePoems - a very bumpy ride cos of the wind causing turbulence, but well handled by Biggles. Took a fair few pics from the air, but it was so hazy they're not worth sharing this time. My blip, instead, is taken from the cockpit after landing. Look along the wing, and you'll see the nose of the little Eurostar, reflected and distorted in the perspex doors of the hangar. Look to the right of the long nose, and you can just about see my reflection, with the camera to my eye.

When I got home, I discovered it's exactly two months ago that I last flew and first photographed distorted reflections in the same hangar doors, on 19th March.

While Mr PP put the plane to bed, I watched a pair of blackbirds back-and-forthing, their beaks heavy with worm. Each year they build their nest, high and dry, inside the hangar. But they can't leave their babies 'high and dry' - they must be fed! Their only way in and out, most of the time, is under the door, through a narrow gap. No problem except for when there's a camera watching them, then they're very cautious. I had to pretend to look away several times before I got a photo. Even then, it's not the best, which is why I didn't choose it for my blip today.

After flying, we popped to Asda for petrol. So I popped instore for a brief nosy, and found that they have the perfect vest top that must be designed especially for us. Didn't buy one, but did take a sneaky photo. It bears the logo "I <3 my camera"!

He he. A snip at £6 for the Serious Blipper, I'd say!

Many thanks for all the lovely comments on my robin yesterday. I gather from a notification that he hit the spotlight page. Whenever I've received one of these notifications, I have never yet seen said picture on the spotlight page, so not sure how it all works. But still nice to know people enjoyed the image.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.