Refresh

Last October

Oh my, what a day it's been. I got my left elbow dislocated, so now, naturally, it bloody hurts. Consequently, I missed the bloody English listening comprehension test, Swedish exam and even a theatre play, as I had to visit the clinic to get my elbow back to its original state.

There were little problems with my bones, while the doctor and her assistant were trying to pull my elbow back to its true position. Firstly, it was like there had ever been no space for my elbow at all, so they first spent 40 minutes mangling and twisting my sore hand in hope of succeeding to get it back to normal. Gorgeous, but it barely had any positive effect on me ...well, it hadn't.

After that, they decided to consider the possible alternatives for a moment: pull the bloody elbow back to its state or hold an even more bloody surgery. Happily, but maybe not so painlessly to me, they decided to try the pulling once more time: and this time they succeeded! I heard a hurtful sound, like creaking or crunching, when the elbow met its home at last by uniting with other bones. A perfect match, literally.

I got some pills and was told not to strain my left arm for a while. Uh, I'll certainly follow the doctor's orders by how my whole arm appears now: sore, swollen, blue ...bloody blue, actually. Got a cast to cover it, though. The doctor told me it's such rare to get your elbow dislocated ...well, it was my third dislocated elbow, lol. Knees and shoulders are more common, she said ...and I've had four dislocated knees, too!

However, I still visited school today, because I wanted to know my official baccalaureate exam result: it turned to be a success. Met my friend at the headmistress's office, where he was very happy after getting to know he's now, after three years and 10 done baccalaureate exams, an official graduate of 2011. Congratulations, K, it's been a long way to go!

It rained hard, whilst I was driving home. Then it stopped and it was all silent and fresh everywhere. Now I'm hoping my elbow gets better quickly, since I'll be leaving to Spain on Saturday! Still swollen, but I'm forcing it to reach its full potential and motion again.

Ps. I've started packing for Spain already.

Pps. Think I should pack faster? Certainly should.

Ppps. Can't find my camera backpack, argh! Absolutely the most important after the camera.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.