SeaThreePeeO

By seathreepeeo

Folly Way

I should live there. No, really.

I always seem to be lurching from one ridiculous folly to the next. My latest venture into the realm of the five minute wonders?


Shopping for weekly menus.

In an effort to reduce the amount of money we waste on crap stuff that goes out of date before we use it and general snackage, I have decided to devise weekly menus and shop accordingly for the stuff to make them.

Hopefully as healthy for the waistline as it is for the pocket. However, it means I have to walk two miles into town and then two miles back carrying all the crap shopping with me.

Our public transport links are dire and not worth the risk to one's life.


Oh, I give it a month... a week maybe.


Folly Way, so named for the ancient folly that stood opposite The Windsor Castle Public House. We now have a new folly, well I say new... it was built in 1890 by Lord Desborough



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.