northern monkeys

By scotchlass

Imagine - part 2

Yesterday my friend Missymoo sent me a text to ask if i wanted to sign the university library book, my initial reaction was i cant do that, then she sent me the link to what it was about. See the link on Missymoo page.

I went to meet Missymoo and another friend Ruth at 10am, after putting 40 plastic cups around a lecture theatre with bean sprouts, not as glamerous as the 50 oranges and lemons last week.

The idea is you put something you Imagine as the spine on the book suggests, we couldnt think of what to put until Ruth came up with a quote from the Muppets.
Im taking a stroll down memory lane without a single thing on my mind

Missymoo took some picture for the lady, to try and get the book and the tower of the library in shot, no mean feat.

After a quick walk into town being pestered by people trying to get us to go on a punt, a quick flash of my badge they left us alone.

Have spent the rest of the afternoon trying to sort out my daughters passport photo's, they are not allowed to have the fringe on the hair covering the eyebrows, so an emergency trip to get new photo's taken and another trip back to the post office in the morning.

The Northern monkey is cooking a BBQ so i can sit back and chill, have a good evening

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.