Waiting

I had an appointment to see my eye doctor this afternoon. After her assistant checked my vision and updated my pertinent information, she said Dr. Stephanie will see you in a few minutes. After a few minutes, I'm sitting in this dark examination room wondering just how long a few minutes will be. I tried taking a nap, but thought that it would be awkward for Dr. Stephanie to walk in with me dosing off in the examination chair. I turned on my iTouch and listened to some music (Stephanie has her wi-fi locked), and then I started thinking about what else but blipping, which I hadn't done yet today. So I started snapping some pictures with my iTouch and came up with this one. I waited in the dark room for about 45 minutes.

Dr. Stephanie was apologetic, explaining the abrupt resignation of one of her employees and the hospitalization of another. She has a great smile, and is a good doctor, so how can I be upset.

On a related subject, during my trip to Italy, my iTouch was left in the back pocket of my trousers when Gina put them in the washing machine. Completely soaked, I buried it in a bowl of risotto for two days, and then left it on the window sill for another day before it finally came alive. The screen had a bubbly look to it for a week. I kept it on the dashboard of the rental car and finally 98% of the bubbles disappeared. It is working perfectly. What can I say. It's an Apple!!!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.