All that is beautiful

By sharob

Climbing Mountains ..

I was upstairs, sorting clothes for us to wear and putting away washing. I heard Clara saying "You're such a cheeky monkey Storm!", followed by a thunderous leap up the stairs yelling "Mummy! Mummy! That cheeky monkey is on the table!" ...

Did I run down to save my child from danger? No, I asked which table, turned out it was the dining table, still, with extra height, I didn't run. I tried to find a camera, any camera .. Big camera battery dead! Gah!! iPhone instead ... Only then did I run downstairs in lightening speed to find Storm standing on the dining room table, giggling - until she saw me, ruiner of all things dangerous fun and presently started crying and tried to run! Clara plainly asked, with a cheeky grin if she was allowed to climb on the table. *The* Mummy stare answered that question loud and clear ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.