On the sideline

Another day foward for me.

Definitely less drugs swilling around my system to address pain. I've happily pottered around just enjoying normal domestic things. I think I've even got the balance right, managing a few carefully executed domestic tasks and backing off before pain hit. Sure enough, it comes later but if I don't over do things it's ok.

Another small walk today. A bigger block than yesterday with plenty of stops along the way. I thought it might be fun to experiment using the pin hole on the team mates and supporters watching the rugby game at the local park.

My little plumber/builder man visited me this morning. He made a few adjustments to the new rangehood he installed a couple of weeks ago and replaced some earthquake damaged down pipes at the back of my house. When it next rains water should flow in the right place.

M my neighbour over the back fence mowed my small patch of grass and the verge outside the front fence. What a nice guy.

A quiet evening with Dr B and a DVD tonight, a glass of vino and a warm hotty (hot water bottle) tucked against my ribs. Sounds good.

:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.