hannaheno's daily lives

By hannaheno

The British at leisure

Today my sweetheart flew off to NoLa (this is the hip way to describe New Orleans and Louisiana, apparently) for a huge conference on microbiology, where he is giving a presentation. Nervewracking all round.

So I spent the day being British; garden, sun. Did loads of hard work jobs, including weeding in between all the bricks you see here - a tremendously tedious and very fiddly job but very satisfying when it's done. I also got a bit carried away and made a curtain for the shed. This isn't just me being twee, it's a security measure ... there are lots of tools in there and I decided the bin liners I'd taped over the window had to go after three years. The fact that getting the fabric involved a 20 mile round trip to Webbs is neither here nor there. It's a reward for my hard work today.

The sky is darkening here though ... looks like tomorrow will be a rainy/movie indoors day.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.