Ralph Cooper

By ralphcooper

Not Quite a Year!

This may be my 365th blip entry, but it's not my 365th consecutive blip entry.

I signed up in October 2007, but didn't post an entry until 31st May 2010.

A bit of a slow starter!

I subsequently backblipped a few shots (9). So 365 consecutive blips is 9 days away.

The last almost year has introduced me to some wonderful photographers, wonderful writers and wonderful humourists. (Is that a word??)

Some I knew already in the real world. Others I have met or plan to meet up with.

Thanks for all the comments, stars and favourites you have kindly given me over the last 365 entries.



I was wondering what kind of clever blip I'd have for this entry, but my imagination failed me (as usual!)

So I just blipped the back step!

A sort of backstep-blip.
(See what I did there?)

Well it does have a very pretty moth on it, sheltering from the lashing rain.

It is, I discovered after a little research, a White Ermine (Spilosoma lubricipeda)
I don't think I've ever seen one before. They are not rare though.

Blip has made me look out for things of interest to photograph and really made me look at the world around me more.

Thank you Blip Central and all the team there, for providing us all with this wonderful site.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.