Waiting for Jonny

By yearofhappy

A colourful day and a lesson in confidence

Firstly, I apologise, I am very behind with my commenting for all your blips due to a bottle of wine

The wine started before I went out last night so had no time to comment, the wine rendered me blind when I got in last night so no ability to type, view, walk straight... The wine made me only just about able to perfom any tasks with dignity today so was unable to comment.

All my own fault. In my defence it was my 1st child free weekend in 4 months so it was rude not to go out, so had a fab night with my mate Jane.

So I will catch up on 2 days of comments later

It's been a busy day today, had a conference on sexual health this morning (conferences are just what you need with a hangover I am sure )and then went to Bradford Pride this afternoon. I was meant to be working but it had all been done by the time I got there. So I went off in search of fellow blipper Appertunity who I knew would be there.

Lovely time, put the world to rights ( good job as it's all about to end ), reading his blip he makes out that we never stopped talking... and me the woman of few words!!. It's great to meet new people so thanks Jason and cheers for the beer. His blip is wonderul and I failed to get any decent ones at pride which is a shame as it was a colourful and lively event.

My Blip is the roof on the bandstand in Saltaire, have just got in from watching some open air jazz, my full band shots weren't too good and I wanted to show you the lights on the stand, they looked brilliant, A very relaxing and simple way to enjoy the evening: live music, sitting on the grass and the odd tough of summer rain. Sublime


I went out on my own to this, There is no way that a year ago I would have gone on my own and there is no way a year ago I would have gone out and met up with blippers that I did not know. My confidence was rock bottom last year and I feel it's definetely back to what it was , well 95 % of the way there. So you go outside your comfort zone and have a good time in return.

Right, as rapture starts in just over an hour, let's go and enjoy the rest of the day.!!!
xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.