Content

...the perfect word to describe the feeling in our house tonight.

Walk in local annual pet parade: check
Run a few errands: check
Celebrate Mr C's birthday with family and close friends: check
Successful birthday cake: check
Playing and sharing of new toys: check
Quiet family dinner: check
Relaxing the evening away by the warm fire: check

An overall fantastic family day. And for tomorrow, let's hope for the same :)

This photo reminds me of a few things I don't want to forget: Ms. B's new, shorter haircut. The fantastic dress my mom bought for her that she absolutely adores. The time when she and I sat on the floor and painted our toenails the same color (me having to hold my breath because I can hardly bend over anymore :) And of course, sitting by our warm, cozy, fire.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.