Ben Lomond

Forest that is, the entrance to ...

Up early and on a plane to Queenstown. Arrived, checked into hotel, unpacked bike, picked up Gondola pass, and on the bike! Skyline Gondola in Queenstown started lifting bikes for the first time, making them the only lift assisted biking trail in NZ. It's an awesome location, looking out over Lake Wakatipu, and I discovered that the trails are pretty good.

After Rotorua I was riding grade 4 trails, here they are simply easy-intermediate-advanced. Intermediate sounded like me, but interesting, just too rough really, so on to the easy - Hammys Track. Fun, fun, fun. Fast, banked corners, and lots of small jumps. Perfect. I did maybe 8 runs in total, fastest was around 13 minutes down and I am now sitting in my hotel room, absolutely buggered.

Great day, I think it's going to be an early night tho ....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.