Was It Really So Long Ago

By LincolnGreen

Musical May: Tour de Tendring

I did it! My first bike-events.com in 7 years and just after having got back on two wheels for nearly three years and I chose to mark the occasion with Queen's Bicycle Race.

We chose the shorter 20 mile route through the undulating NE Essex countryside heading out from Dovercourt towards Bradfield and back via Gt and Little Oakley.

The wind has been very strong, like riding against a barn door at times, but it meant a fast return on the circular route - which was nice.

So here is my certificate of completion, and route map, pictured after a few minutes rest. Then someone had the bright idea of cycling back to Lawford to avoid an hour's wait for the next train - I couldn't resist!

All in all, a good day's ride and 'for the record' 35 miles in total!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.