Kirstie Gossage

By KirstieG

A Few Of My Favourite Things......Part 2

At a loss at to what to Blip today as it is a bit of a doing day around the house, but nothing interesting. I could have Blipped any of the following - Gardening in the very, very windy garden, Steaming cleaning the cream grout on the kitchen floor, changing the beds, getting the potatoes ready for dinner or Mr G painting the shelves in the snug. I know what you are thinking 'how rock and roll are these guys?!'

So, instead its another of my favourite things - sorry this does seem very self indulgent!!! This necklace was my wedding day present from Mr G. We got married in Vegas and this was from the Tiffany in Ceasar's Palace. It took an age to choose as there are soo many gorgeous designs in there. Until two weeks I had never taken it off but the chain broke so I need to get it fixed ASAP as it feels weird to not be wearing it.

I love, love it so much. I am one of those fiddlers who plays with necklaces when I am nervous so it is weird to not have it, I feel naked! I bought him a posh watch so we both did very well on the day.

After a busy day of house stuff we are settling down to watch the football (him) and read (me)!! So much for Sunday being a day of rest - I am pooped!

I hope you have all have a nice Sunday x x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.