Farmers' market and all that jazz

We spent a few hours at the marché fermier at Mas Rolland, where the goat farm is, wandering around the stalls, buying cherries, organic flour and goats' cheeses, having a delicious lunch in the shade of an old stone archway with a group of eight friends, and listening to jazz musicians.

I took a lot of photos, most of which I now know I can't post on the web, thanks to Lilas who alerted me to the French law about privacy. I thought this shot showed some of the atmosphere of the event, but perhaps not quite as much as some of the others I took of musicians and crowd - even though the singer, Ray, is a friend and I don't think he'd mind I don't feel I can publish them without permission. This one is just as it came out of the camera - not cropped, because I was that close.

Some of my other shots came out a bit grainy because I didn't notice that I had the camera set on 800 ISO....hardly necessary on one of the brightest days we've had so far this year!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.