Indoors

Even the most slovenly people tidy occasionally but only if the weather's right (rubbish) and the toy box is finally overflowing onto the floor and if the swirling dust is starting to make it difficult to see the telly. So that's what happened today. Ewan emptied and classified the contents of the toy box, I cleaned and dusted the rest of the room and Mandy started clearing out the piles of kids clothes that are too small for ours but not scruffy enough to throw away.

Then I took over half of Mandy's office cupboard (no, really it is a cupboard with a desk and shelves and a radio) with my scanner and I need to make room for my printer, so that I can start sorting through and rescanning my old negatives. That was more tidying and dusting. Just need to find a USB cable. Hmm.

But before all that it was card-making before breakfast. Mandy's birthday next week so the cards need to be made today. Still presents to buy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.