Five things

By fivethings

The right choice

1. Back on my bike for the first time this year. Yesterday afternoon I cycled across the parks in the rain for a day indoors. We had a lipsmacking spicy pork ciabatta and then settled in for Max and Mary, Withnail and I, Doctor Who, Chico and Rita before ending with Far From Heaven. It didn't stop raining the entire time.

2. Cycling home today, my rucksack weighs me down as the wind gets up. Safely home the wind batters my windows so I forgo a run for the Observer and bacon rolls.

3. Supermarket shopping and I treat myself to this plant for my living room, it's very pretty.

4. Making lemonade for the first time, makes me feel like a far from heaven-esque housewife.

5. A bit of a disastrous dinner which is swiftly abandoned for one tub of strawberry ice cream, two spoons and a movie. We made the the right choice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.