Quick snap (again) tonight at one of my favourite places that's not in any way attractive, or natural - the local recycling centre, in Inverness. Fairly quiet there at the time, not surprisingly. Wild weather about here, as in other parts of Scotland and beyond. It was raining horizontally, and that dark cloud was ominously approaching with its attendant total downpour. Not sure what it is I like about this place. Perhaps a semi-smug feeling of having done my bit. Always curious to see what other folk have thrown away. And I have to try to avoid the electrical/electronics container, as there's too much stuff I could probably fix. Stuff that I or others don't need.

Didn't bother with the bicycle today, fortunately. Would've likely been blown off the Kessock Bridge. When I take four wheels, I endeavour to take advantage of it to kill at least two birds with one stone. As in do a load of shopping, and take some stuff to this place. After my visit here, it was off to the Aquadome for a swim. Reached the counter, and as I requested a ticket... the power all went off, and no-one was allowed in. Waited about fifteen minutes, blethering with others, before heading for home. It took a while before the power came back on at home. Suspect there may be a lot of back blipping about tomorrow...

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.