The Edge of the Wold

By gladders

Wind and water

Another aspect of the Kent Estuary at Sandside. It was a ferociously windy day today, and when I stopped to take this, I could barely stand up. The estuary was still full of water two and a half hours after high tide. The normally sheltered shallow waters were furiously active, and there were waves being blown downwind. Looking into the sun, the scene was almost monochromal but for the touch of blue sky. A few weeks ago I posted a photograph of the estuary as a perfectly calm mirror for the landscape around, today could not have been more different.

Many thanks for the overwhelming response to yesterday's 300th blipday. For an hour or two. I had two photos on the Spotlight page! In the style of my mentor, I am trying to get round and thank everyone who commented individually.

As for the polished, clean roof of the car. It's more to do with the Cumbrian climate than any effort of mine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.