The Phoenix Rises

By sheilaM

In a Wheelchair made for two

I couldn't believe my eyes when I arrived at the hospital to pick up my parents to drive them home after viviting their friend.

"That'll be you on blip tonight", Dad told Mum.
So I just had to!

A full on day, with a part shift at the Parents, a shopping trip in Stirling and a coffee with Mr.R. He managed to move a ton of soil for his Grandad and seems to be in his good books now.

Taxi driving the Parents in the strong winds, dodging trees and branches seemed OK, that was until I was stopped at traffic lights in Stirling and all of a sudden there was a huge BANG, followed quickly by another. My poor old car was smacked by flying slates from a tenement roof. Luckily no one was hurt, but the adrenaline forced my heart into a little race for a wee while.

I wonder who I send the repair bill to?

Sigh!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.