Life Slips By

By Cider12

Blue Sun

This is the sun peeking out from behind a giant smoke stack this morning...

I was playing around with it on Photoshop with no intention of using it as today's blip, but then a giant storm blew up (just as I was saving this--luckily it finished saving just before the power went), downing trees right and left.

Now more than half the county is without power and I am at the coffee shop downtown eating dinner (can't cook anything at home) and getting whatever internet I need done before I go home and light the candles I just bought... So glad that downtown was not hit badly and some of it is still open.

Still...it wasn't a tornado, just a giant squall, so I am thankful.

[If I had had my wits about me, I probably could have snapped some amazing photos of the storm rolling in, but I was too busy trying to calm Cider and attempting to get the cellar door open just in case...]

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.