Ionnature

By ionnature

Goose Crossing

The family had already crossed my traffic lane, and if I wouldn't have been rear-ended, I would have stopped for a photo. Oncoming traffic was halted, waiting for them to get across the road. Shortly after, I was stopped at a red light and could still see them in my side mirror.

Five minutes later on a two-lane road, cars were stopped for a large turtle slowly making his way over the road. And two minutes later, I saw a woman get out of her car to pick up a small turtle from the road and move him to the grass.

Three acts of kindness in a span of ten minutes reaffirmed for a moment my belief in goodness of people. Now if we were only as kind to one another... :)

I promised additional wild turkey photos and you may see them here if you're interested:

Wild Turkey

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.