New duvet

19months 3 days

When Katie was teeny(er) for her moses basket, then her cot coverlet and bumper I chose the Sleepy Farm range. I bought the coverlet, thinking "it's ok, I can go back and buy the cot bed duvet set nearer`the time". Of course, they discontinued it when she was 5months old. I have finally managed to track one down on ebay, after 14 months of watching. I put it on her bed this morning, to match the bumper that she still has down the side and she really loved it. She was most excited about having it on her pillow too.

Another better night, she slept til 3.45 again, but was only up for 15 minutes before going back to her bed til almost 6. We went to tea and toast this morning - but she wasnt interested much in her toast and hadnt wanted her breakfast. She did have a great time though playing chase with Emma and Harrison. When they tired of it, she was still stood at the other end of the hall shouting "catch" to them. `

She didnt want her lunch either when we got home, eating some banana, orange and some crackers but not much else. She had a good sleep and I woke her up in time to meet people at the play cafe. She normally eats well there, but again didnt eat anything. It wasnt until I felt in her mouth that I discovered her first canine has cut, taking her up to 8 teeth. Although theyre coming in a funny order. The last three have all been on the left side of her mouth!

Whilst at the play cafe she was on a mission to climb. Her and Emma were playing nicely at the train set, and when I turned round they were on the play table. Emma had opened the drawer for them and they'd both climbed up. I took her away, went with her to the slide and soft play, and she ran all the way up the slide, repeatedly. Little Monkey! Good job the staff love her and let her to it! At home now, she's just discovered a balloon from a party bag last week and had me blow it up. To add to the other pile that we still have from Friday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.