The Hazyland Boys

By TheHazylandBoys

Another Long Day

Its been another long day today.

I had an appointment with the counsellor that has helped me throught the assualt at 9 am. Talking to her was so helpful. I realise that things take time and I will be affected by my experiences yesterday for some time, but it will pass and life will be good again.

I then went to visit my mum. She has not been well, so I wanted to see how she is doing. I took my 4 boys and her little sheltie girl for a run on a football field nearby. That's where the photo is from. My dad came home from work, so I had a cup of coffee with him before going home.

Lots to think about now, so I think it will be a restful evening at home...

The dogs on the photo are:
From left - Biscuit (blue merle sheltie), Beat (border collie), Bridie (my mum's blue merle sheltie), Whisper (border collie) and Hero (border collie).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.