The Daily Bun

By pennybun

No 78: Ringed Plover at Old Moor

No, your eyes don't deceive you - this is not the same Blip as yesterday. By sheer coincidence, today's birdblip is the not little ringed plover. Differences include leg and beak colour, lack of yellow eye ring and markings, but at a glance, they do look similar.
Today, we went to RSPB Old Moor, and despite the wind, we had a great time and saw some brilliant birds, a fine butterfly and several hares. I got a lifer too, thanks to a kind man who pointed them out to me. Mediterranean gulls, 2 of them. When I got them in my scope sights, they were ahem. Well lets just say there may be even more Med gulls next time I visit. Clearly unsuitable for blipping.
You can see more photos on my photostream - they look better large, but BE WARNED - there are cute chicks

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.