Kirstie Gossage

By KirstieG

Home Sweet Home

Bonus early finish today - woooohooooooooooo.

Meant to catch the 740pm train home from London but my lovely boss said that I didn't need to work so late so I got the 246pm train home instead - what an unexpected treat!! So, home for 430pm boxed off a bit of work until Mr G came home, tidied up the bombsite that two dogs create and we went a walk to the secret field. Thats where I took this photo, not up to Dino macro standard I know, but even more reason for a new camera ;0 (and I think I have played tooo much with it)

The wind has definitely calmed down now - I cant believe how hard the weather has hit Scotland, including two deaths! There have been some shocking Blips of fallen trees and tales of horrendous journeys - almost like another country!

Just cooking a lovely roast dinner and we will then devour the KRISPY KREME donuts I got from Euston station (they were almost a Blip, I have to say!). Two each - we both have an original glazed each and then I have a mango cheesecake one and Mr G has strawberries and creme - maybe we will skip dinner and go straight to pud ..........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.