pooba.gingernut

By QuerkyPoo

GOTTA CRAB

Gotcha !

I had a hard job deciding today whether to continue the " Birds Eye " series or put this pic of a White-faced Heron with a crab. I had quite a nice flying shot but it will have to go to the archives!

I decided this picture was about my continuing ' Bird Relationship' thought & that I should carry on with that.

In this relationship you have to feel sorry for the crab as its going to end up in the bowels of this bird - something not unlike Jonah in the belly of a whale?
(maybe)?

No - but you've got to feel sorry for the crab - and I suppose one has to think about the digestive system of the heron! I mean you try and eat your fill of crusty old crabs. Nah!

I've seen the herons eat a variety of little eels, worms, and sometimes some fine seaweed - so they seem to be getting a fair variety of tucker ( or Kai - in maori bros & sis talk ) Think I'll definately stick to meat and 3 veg!
How about you ??

rgds pooba

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.