Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Up to Nine

"I find that the harder I work, the more luck I seem to have."

- Thomas Jefferson

This was one of those sorts of lucky shots. I was semi-happy with a macro of a young fennel shoot I had taken today - and particularly happy with the Nigella Lawson quote I was going to use - but I saw some nice colour in the clouds as I reached the train station. I decided then to head to a point on the over-bridge that I've taken a sunset from before, but decided to do it differently, with the focus on the odd starfish sort of contraption that appears to be an attempt to stop people clambering around unsafely, rather than just yet another sunset.

That, by the way, is the reason for the odd title of this blip. I almost just went with something like "yet another Blacktown sunset", but hen remembered the episode of QI we watched last night, wherein Bill Bailey's answer to a question about how many wives a Mormon is allowed by saying "up to nine". He received a forfeit, which said "many" - and discussion ensued about whether or not "up to nine" was indeed "many". In any case, I reckon I've used "up to nine" Blacktown sunsets in my blips (so far). ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.