Helter-skelter

By Juli

Here's looking at you, kid!

Only took two photos today, this jackdaw being one of them.

Had a bit of a shock when I arrived at 'work' this morning, as I discovered I was to spend the day leading groups of Year 1 children on a garden trail. Normally I just bring up the rear (taking lots of snaps!) while the teacher does all the real work but today I was the 'teacher'! Had a great time, though, showing the children all sorts of different plants and talking about what their different parts are for. All that studying seems to be paying off and I think it went pretty well - thankfully each group had a very experienced volunteer with them so I got lots of moral support. All in all it was a very rewarding, if tiring, day!

And we saw a snake!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.